FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Circular No. 365, April 15, 1921 supplementing circular No. 361 dated April 9, 1921

Buffalo Daylight Saving

Opening and Closing Time for Business at Buffalo Branch .To be Advanced One Hour

To All Banks, Trust Companies, Savings Banks and Bankers in the Second Federal Reserve District:

During the period beginning Monday, April 25, 1921, and ending Saturday, September 24, 1921, the Buffalo Branch of this bank will open and close for business in accordance with local time in the City of Buffalo which will be advanced one hour at two o'clock on Sunday morning, April 24, 1921. This action is taken for the convenience of banking institutions located in the territory assigned to the Buffalo Branch and the public generally.*

Clearings at the Buffalo Clearing House will take place during the same period at 11 o'clock on week-days and 10:15 o'clock on Saturdays, local Buffalo time, which will be the equivalent of 10 a. m. and 9:15 a. m. present time, respectively.

Very truly yours,

Benj. Strong

Governor

*The Buffalo territory comprises the following counties in the State of New York: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming.